1.1 University Board

The University Board, or Consistory, is responsible for planning and executing the University’s scholarly, financial and administrative affairs. Operational leadership is exercised by the Vice-Chancellor of Uppsala University. The majority of University Board members are appointed by the Government, but the Board also includes teacher and student representatives. Staff representatives have the right to attend and express their opinions.

Chair: Gudmund Hernes
Vice-chair: Elisabeth Dahlin

Vice-Chancellor: Professor Eva Åkesson

Alternate member in the Vice-Chancellor’s absence:
Professor Anders Malmberg, Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Appointed by the government (until 30th of April 2020)
Ulla Achrén
Henrik Berggren
Elisabeth Dahlin
Uli Hacksell
Gudmund Hernes
Helén Ängmo
Gunnar Svedberg
Johan Wall

Teacher representatives: (until 30th of April 2020)
Professor Lisa Ekselius
Professor Sven Widmalm

Shirin Ahlbäck Öberg

Student representatives (until 30 June 2020):
Carl Anderson Kronlid
Michelle Grönlund
Sanne Rönning

Micaela Janatuinen
Alva Hultén

Staff representatives with right to attend and express opinions:
Ellena Papaioannou, serviceassistent (SEKO)
Kirsi Höglund (SACO)
Suzanne Borén-Andersson, systemansvarig (ST-ATF)

Johanna Norberg Hägglund, universitetsadjunkt (SACO)
Janne Backlund (ST-ATF)
Niklas Åhlin (SEKO)

Principal rapporteur:
Caroline Sjöberg, University Director

Linda Lundberg, Academy Secretary

The University Board is also the board for foundations connected with Uppsala University (see section 43).

Contact information